Approved!

It is official, just this morning I learned that our adoption home study was approved on March 1st.   We are officially approved to adopt an infant here in the US. 

Now, we continue the wait for the match – for a birth mother or father who pick us because they think we will be good parents for their child.  How humbling an experience to think that someone will choose us to parent their baby. 

Is it wrong to hope that it comes quickly?   I guess rather than a quick match, it is better to hope for the right match – the one that feels right for the birth parents and for us.  Maybe I’ll hope for both.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Approved!

  1. Congratulations!

    I will hope for a quick right match!

  2. M3MU says:

    Contests! That is wonderful! I hope it is both, a quick match that is the perfect one!

  3. brianna says:

    This is really great news. I’m going to be keeping my fingers crossed that every goes well and smooth. I’ve been slowly reading through your blog posts the last two weeks or so. I keep meaning to go back and comment on some of the things you’ve shared, which is something I hope to be able to do this weekend. I just wanted to let you know that I am out here, reading and hoping and thinking of you.

    • Sue says:

      Thanks Brianna, I’m really excited about the recent events for you too. I hope that the coming months bring new joys for us both.

  4. Michelle says:

    How exciting!! I hope you get matched in record time, either way, it will be fantastic. Nothing like being ‘chosen’ to take care of someone else’s precious baby. I think what you are doing is fantastic, and difficult and amazing.

    I love your blog, I’m new to it, so I’m still exploring around 🙂

Leave a Reply

