Joy

I do realize that I have been rather quiet of late – it is because much has been going on in the background.  A lot like a duck that looks calm and serene on the surface and is paddling like crazy under the water? 

The last two weeks have been full of highs and lows.  But I am pleased beyond words to tell you that we are welcoming the most beautiful, sweet, curious and amazing 9 month old baby girl to our family.  This is night three that she is in our house, and our worlds are upside down in the best possible way.   We are truly smitten! 

More details to follow, but I simply couldn’t let this day end (well, it has to still be Tuesday in Hawaii) without sharing our joy with those of you who have also shared in our sorrow.   It is bittersweet but mostly sweet.  She brings smiles to our faces and a feeling in our hearts that simply cannot be described.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Joy

  1. Congrats! Looking forward to learning more about her.

  2. Nell says:

    Fabulous! Looking forward to knowing more. Now go snuggle your baby girl!

  3. brianna says:

    Wonderful Sue! I can’t wait to hear more about her. This really is good news.

  4. MyTwoLines says:

    Wow wow wow!!!! So happy for you and cannot wait to learn all about her!! Congrats!!!!!

  5. I am so elated for you and your husband and this cherished baby girl. I hope that she opens you up to a brave new world. Many kisses!

  6. Michelle says:

    Wow! I’m with everyone else in saying that I can’t wait to hear more!

  7. Joanie says:

    I am struck dumb by the immeasurable happiness I am feeling for you right now.
    Joanie Shook
    Scio, OR

  8. Jennifer Rowan says:

    Sue!!! I knew it would happen quickly, I just knew it!! The warmest, most heartfelt congratulations for a wonderful momma!! What a lucky baby girl – can’t wait to hear more! -Jen

  9. Joanie says:

    Jen, I so agree! That is one lucky little girl…whooohee the stories of love she’s gonna hear from her momma!!

  10. Julie B says:

    Wonderful news – am so happy for you and your husband and your daughter!

  11. thetwincoach says:

    Sue, I am beyond thrilled to hear this great news! She is one lucky girl and you are both going to be amazing, wonderful parents!
    ~ Gina

Leave a Reply

