AWOL for good cause!

So sorry that I’ve been AWOL. It has been a whirlwind of a month, and we are up to our ears in parenting our little 9 month old baby girl. So much to learn and do, I feel like I’m playing a tough game of catch up. But, we’re doing very well – transition is going as well as we could have hoped. She’s teaching us and we’re learning along the way. πŸ™‚

Today, DH got her up this morning and when he walked in our bedroom, for the first time she reached out to hug me and for me to hold her. Melt my heart!!! πŸ™‚ That is the first time that she actually was in someone else’s arms and reached for me instead. She is a very social girl, so she’s usually happy in anyone’s arms, but this time she wanted me. I know it seems small….but to me, it was BIG! Happy mama!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to AWOL for good cause!

  1. MyTwoLines says:

    That is awesome!! Happy mama indeed πŸ™‚

  2. How wonderful that must have been for you!! Congrats.

  3. Nell says:

    OK, I’m getting teary-eyed just reading it. Will you be sharing later more details about this miracle child?

Leave a Reply

